Florence And The Machine – Hunger – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

florence cd2018Uscirà il 29 giugno “High As Hope”, il quarto album dei Florence And The Machine. Tra i brani fin qui resi noti, “Hunger” è quello più radiofonico pur restando nella loro confort-zone art/rock.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Ooh, ooh, ooh-ooh, ooh

At seventeen, I started to starve myself
I thought that love was a kind of emptiness
And at least I understood then the hunger I felt
And I didn’t have to call it loneliness

We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger

Tell me what you need, oh, you look so free
The way you use your body, baby, come on and work it for me
Don’t let it get you down, you’re the best thing I’ve seen
We never found the answer but we knew one thing

We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger

And it’s Friday night and it’s kicking in
And I can’t dress, they’re gonna crucify me
Oh, but you and all your vibrant youth
How could anything bad ever happen to you?
You make a fool of death with your beauty, and for a moment

I thought that love was in the drugs
But the more I took, the more it took away
And I could never get enough
I thought that love was on the stage
You give yourself to strangers
You don’t have to be afraid
And then it tries to find a home with people, oh, and I’m alone
Picking it apart and staring at your phone

We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger

Tell me what you need, oh, you look so free
The way you use your body, baby, come on and work it for me
Don’t let it get you down, you’re the best thing I’ve seen
We never found the answer but we knew one thing

We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger
We all have a hunger

And it’s Friday night and it’s kicking in
And I can’t dress, they’re gonna crucify me
Oh, you and all your vibrant youth
How could anything bad ever happen to you?
You make a fool of death with your beauty, and for a moment
I forget to worry

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 77/100

 

Florence And The Machine – Hunger – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-05-06T13:34:57+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento