Bastille – Quarter Past Midnight – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

bastille quarterIn vista del terzo album, i Bastille rilasciano il singolo “Quarter Past Midnight”, evolvendo con sfumature trap, la formula electro-pop degli esordi.

 

 

VIDEO

TESTO

It’s a quarter past midnight
As we cut through the city
Yeah yeah yeah
The streets are getting restless
Good times bad decisions
Yeah yeah yeahIt’s a quarter past midnight
And the sirens are mending some hearts
But we’re the losers on the back seats
And your love will tear us apartIt’s a quarter past midnight
Still we’re fighting tomorrow
It’s a quarter past midnight
But we’re just getting goingWe keep on running
Running through a red light
Like we’re trying to burn the night away
Away oh awayThis is my favorite part oh
Help me piece it all together darling
Before it falls apart oh
Help me piece it all togetherIt’s a quarter past midnight
And the speakers are blowing
Yeah yeah
We want the bodies on the billboards
Not the lives underneath them
Yeah yeah yeah

And now we’re crawling up the walls again
And its a quarter past the world
And you said we’d leave this place in dust
And fall from heaven straight through hell

We never know what we have
We never knew what we had

We keep on running
Running through a red light
Like we’re trying to burn the night away
Away oh away

Why are we always chasing after something
Like we trying to throw our lives away
Away oh away

This is my favorite part oh
Help me piece it all together darling
Before it falls apart oh
Help me piece it all together

I can’t remember
I can’t remember
I can’t remember
I can’t remember

It’s a quarter past midnight
And the secrets are flowing
Our lips are getting looser
I don’t know what I’m saying
We never knew what we had
I never know what I’ve had

We keep on running
Running through a red light
Like we’re trying to burn the night away
Away oh away

Why are we always chasing after something
Like we trying to throw our lives away
Away oh away

This is my favorite part so
Help me piece it all together darling
Before it falls apart
Help me piece it all together

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 73/100

Bastille – Quarter Past Midnight – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-05-17T17:36:06+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento