Parquet Courts – Mardi Gras Beads – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

parquet courts cd2018E’ uscito il 18 maggio “Wide Awake!”, il sesto album dei newyorkesi Parquet Courts, in attività dal 2010 e quindi molto prolifici. Li ascoltiamo con il garage/country del singolo “Mardi Gras Beads”.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Your glance sings of lyrics ‘cite from memory
Its sad our goodbyes sound nostalgic
Your chords swung me from an ol’ holler tree
I’m living like a vagabond that just can’t decide
When to leave

With roots are in the rhythm to my mind it swings
I found even is impossible to keep
Everyday starting up a balance beam
Still you’re steady with me always carrying the melody

Smiling all the while the paint chips off of my mala prayer beads

It’s the images, contained – not the lenser frames
Recalled to my mind before I fall asleep
A list of regrets is no place to be
I’m coming in late but I’ll never modulate us
To the minor key

Smiling all the while the paint chips off of my Mardi Gras beads

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 74/100

 

Parquet Courts – Mardi Gras Beads – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-05-24T16:38:03+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento