Post Malone – Better Now – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

post malone cd2018Il secondo album di Post Malone “Beerbongs & Bentleys” è già ai vertici di tutte le classifiche e tra i possibili singoli c’è sicuramente “Better Now”, ennesimo trap/banger del 22enne newyorkese.

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

You probably think that you are better now, better now
You only say that ‘cause I’m not around, not around
You know I never meant to let you down, let you down
Woulda gave you anything, woulda gave you everything
You know I say that I am better now, better now
I only say that ‘cause you’re not around, not around
You know I never meant to let you down, let you down
Woulda gave you anything, woulda gave you everything

I did not believe that it would end, no
Everything came second to the Benz oh
You’re not even speaking to my friends, no
You knew all my uncles and my aunts though
Twenty candles, blow ‘em out and open your eyes
We were looking forward to the rest of our lives
Used to keep my picture posted by your bedside
Now it’s in your dresser with the socks you don’t like
And I’m rollin’, rollin’, rollin’, rollin’
With my brothers like it’s Jonas, Jonas
Drinkin’ Henny and I’m tryna forget
But I can’t get this shit outta my head

You probably think that you are better now, better now
You only say that ‘cause I’m not around, not around
You know I never meant to let you down, let you down
Woulda gave you anything, woulda gave you everything
You know I say that I am better now, better now
I only say that ‘cause you’re not around, not around
You know I never meant to let you down, let you down
Woulda gave you anything, woulda gave you everything

I seen you with your other dude
He seemed like he was pretty cool
I was so broken over you
Life it goes on, what can you do?
I just wonder what it’s gonna take
Another foreign or a bigger chain
Because no matter how my life has changed
I keep on looking back on better days

You probably think that you are better now, better now
You only say that ‘cause I’m not around, not around
You know I never meant to let you down, let you down
Woulda gave you anything, woulda gave you everything
You know I say that I am better now, better now
I only say that ‘cause you’re not around, not around
You know I never meant to let you down, let you down
Woulda gave you anything, woulda gave you everything
Oh-oh

I promise
I swear to you I’ll be okay
You’re only the love of my life

You probably think that you are better now, better now
You only say that ‘cause I’m not around, not around
You know I never meant to let you down, let you down
Woulda gave you anything, woulda gave you everything
You know I say that I am better now, better now
I only say that ‘cause you’re not around, not around
You know I never meant to let you down, let you down
Woulda gave you anything, woulda gave you everything
Oh-oh

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 78/100

 

Post Malone – Better Now – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-05-28T20:36:10+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento