Lily Allen – Lost My Mind – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

lily allen cd2018Esce in questi giorni “No Shame”, il quarto album di Lily Allen, decisamente più intimista e “di sostanza” rispetto ad altri lavori delle sue colleghe pop-stars. Tra i possibili singoli, ho scelto “Lost My Mind”, electro-ballad davvero ispirata.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I caught some feelings, now I sense a change
Something beautiful has slipped away
I let you in and, then you disappear
Like the dying of another day

I was never planning on, any of this chaos
I wasn’t being difficult, but you still betrayed us

Now I’m stuck, in a rut
Kicking stones, looking at my phone all night
Baby I’ve lost my mind
When I couldn’t breathe, couldn’t sleep
And you say it served me right
Maybe I’ve lost my mind

You’re on the ceiling, I’m down here on the floor
Keeps me coming back, keeps me begging for more

I knew there’d be other girls, and I like the danger
Once or twice I’ve seen your soul, you weren’t always a stranger

Stuck in a rut
Kicking stones, looking at my phone all night
Baby I’ve lost my mind
When I couldn’t breathe, couldn’t sleep
And you say it served me right
Maybe I’ve lost my mind

You wouldn’t give me closure, let me get off the ride
And now I’m getting closer, to the other side

Now I’m stuck, in a rut
Kicking stones, looking at my phone all night
Baby I’ve lost my mind
When I couldn’t breathe, couldn’t sleep
And you say it, served me right
Maybe I’ve lost my mind

Stuck in a rut
Kicking stones, looking at my phone all night
Baby I’ve lost my mind
Stuck in a rut
Kicking stones, looking at my phone all night
Maybe I’ve lost my mind

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 79/100

 

Lily Allen – Lost My Mind – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-06-12T17:22:47+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento