Dean Lewis – Be Alright – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

dean lewis be alright“Be Alright” è il nuovo singolo del cantautore 28enne australiano Dean Lewis che vuole dare un seguito al grande successo, soprattutto nel suo Paese, del debut EP pubblicato nel 2017. Niente di nuovo con questa ballad pop-folk, ma la sua voce rende il tutto migliore.

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I look up from the ground to see your sad and teary eyes
You look away from me
And I see there’s something you’re trying to hide, and I
Reach for your hand, but it’s cold, you pull away again
And I wonder, what’s on your mind?

And then you say to me you made a dumb mistake
You start to tremble and your voice begins to brake
You say the cigarettes on the counter weren’t your friends, they were my mates
And I feel the color draining from my face

And my friend said
“I know you love her, but it’s over, mate
It doesn’t matter, put the phone away
It’s never easy to walk away
Let her go, it’ll be alright”

So I asked to look back at all the messages she’d sent
And I know it wasn’t right but it was fucking with my head
And everything deleted like the past, yeah it was gone
And when I touched your face, I could tell you’re moving on

But it’s not the fact that you kissed him yesterday
It’s the feeling of betrayal, that I just can’t seem to shake
And everything I know tells me that I should walk away
But I just want to stay

And my friend said

“I know you love her, but it’s over, mate
It doesn’t matter, put the phone away
It’s never easy to walk away
Let her go, it’ll be okay
It’s gonna hurt for a bit of time
So bottoms up, let’s forget tonight
You’ll find another and you’ll be just fine
Let her go”

Nothing heals
The past like time
And they can’t steal
The love you’re born to find

But nothing heals
The past like time
And they can’t steal
The love you’re born to find

“I know you love her, but it’s over, mate
It doesn’t matter, put the phone away
It’s never easy to walk away
Let her go, it’ll be okay
It’s gonna hurt for a bit of time
So bottoms up, let’s forget tonight
You’ll find another and you’ll be just fine
Let her go”

It’ll be alright
It’ll be alright
It’ll be alright
It’ll be alright
It’ll be alright

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 71/100

 

Dean Lewis – Be Alright – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-07-18T15:53:37+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento