Logic feat. Ryan Tedder – One Day – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

logic one dayLa collaborazione tra Logic e Ryan Tedder, si rinnova a pochi mesi dal singolo “Start Again”, non proprio memorabile. Stavolta i due fanno centro con l’urban-pop a tinte soul di “One Day”, che spero diventi una gradita sorpresa nelle classifiche mainstream dei prossimi mesi.

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

[Ryan Tedder:]
And maybe one day I’ll be wiser
‘Cause maybe one day I’ll be further from here
Put all of my faith in tomorrow
Dark days keep me up all night
Only thing I know, it’s gonna be
Alright

[Logic:]
You ever wonder what it means to make it by any means and finally obtain your dreams
On the come up, but they run up in a world of many fiends
I been at it since a teen, get this money, get the cream
Hard work and sacrifice but not a lot know what it mean
Most these rappers, ain’t got no class like bomb threats
And bein’ the illest, the disease, is the on set
And it don’t matter where you at
If you white, if you black, if you rich, or you poor, we gon’ always want more
But one thing I can be sure, as long as I got the floor
I’m ‘gon use this power to paint a picture of unity
Yeah I’m rippin’ it up with that energy like there’s two of me
Fuck the lights and the cameras, right now it’s just you and me

[Logic (Ryan Tedder):]
One day (one day)
I’ll be richer than I was before
One day (one day)
I’m ‘gon have enough money to buy the store
One day (one day)
Young Sinatra said you know I’m finna do it my way
You on the road to success and I took the highway

[Ryan Tedder:]
And maybe one day I’ll be wiser
‘Cause maybe one day I’ll be further from here
Put all of my faith in tomorrow
Dark days keep me up all night
Only thing I know, it’s gonna be
Alright

[Logic:]
It look like I’m at mass
Yeah, I’m comin’ for that ass
Game has been broke into in so long, so it looks like I’m the cast
Like my section 8 crib, finally found some greener grass
So ahead of my time, I wasn’t born in the past
This right here a double-header with Logic and Ryan Tedder
Oh no, it can’t get no better
And you know– you know we do it for the children
I never thought I’d see the day I made a million
A couple thousand later, feel like everybody feel ‘em
I ain’t mean to boast in that last line
But counting moneys always been my favorite past time
Especially with a past like mine
Drugs in the household
Never had a hand to hold
Even when I was homeless in the blistering cold, but I made it out
And if I can, you can no doubt
I know

[Logic (Ryan Tedder):]
One day (one day)
I’ma do it like I never did it
One day (one day)
I’ma have the courage to go out and get it
One day (one day)
Do what I love and support my girl (one day)
I’ma shake up the whole world

[Ryan Tedder:]
And maybe one day I’ll be wiser
‘Cause maybe one day I’ll be further from here
Put all of my faith in tomorrow
Dark days keep me up all night
Only thing I know, it’s gonna be
Alright

Everybody tryna kill my light
Only thing I know it’s gonna be all right (one day)
Everybody tryna kill my light
Only thing I know it’s gonna be all right (one day)
Keep tryna tell myself in the morning things will be better
Keep tryna tell myself tomorrow’s different weather

And maybe one day I’ll be wiser
‘Cause maybe one day I’ll be farther from here
Put all of my faith in tomorrow
Dark days keep me up all night
Only thing I know, it’s gonna be

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 76/100

Logic feat. Ryan Tedder – One Day – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-08-03T17:17:40+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento