Santigold – Run The Road – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

SANTIGOLD CD2018E’ uscito nello scorso luglio “I Don’t Want: The Gold Fire Sessions”, il quarto album di Santigold, l’artista indie statunitense di cui ascoltiamo “Run The Road”, electro-reggae piuttosto catchy.

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

Hour past time, and I didn’t want to wake up
Ayy, ayy, oh
All that’s fine, are we headin’ back home?
Headin’ back home, headin’ back home
Cross that line and the second we make it
Ayy, ayy, oh
All come round, now they sayin’ don’t go
Sayin’ don’t go, sayin’ don’t go

I’m tired, still we rockin’ all days
Racin’ ‘gainst time, think we’re neck to neck
Got people talking that talk
Copy the rhyme but ain’t in their walk
From outside looks like a circle
From on this side it seems like a wall
Rough ride, get me through it some way
Another long flight, make me earn the pay

We’re gone to run the road now
Gone, we’re gone now, we’re gone now
We’re gone to run the road now
Gone, gone now, we’re gone now

Face don’t lie, so I put on my make-up
Ayy, ayy, oh
Awake all night, can’t make my mind go slow
Mind won’t slow, mind won’t slow
Flash that smile, it’s an industry of service
Ayy, ayy, oh
Don’t let ‘em in when your humor’s too low
Never too low, never too low

Hang tight, there’s a monkey on me
There’s a deal I made gonna set me free
Got people lost in their thoughts
A glory sometimes, so I pay the cost
And I call it out when I go
One town down, tryna kill ‘em all
It all rolls by like a highway
Take it all in ‘cause it’s gone today

We’re gone to run the road now
Gone, we’re gone now, we’re gone now
We’re gone to run the road now
Gone, gone now, we’re gone now

We’re gone to run the road now
Gone, we’re gone now, we’re gone now
We’re gone to run the road now
Gone now, gone now, gone now

I don’t believe it’s for all of us
Tell you when I’m in, it’s a bit much
But I believe in what I’m here for
(I believe in what I’m here for)
I believe in the rhythm of the road
I don’t got a need for so much more
That kind of free, kind of freedom is all I want

We’re gone to run the road now
Gone, we’re gone now, we’re gone now
We’re gone to run the road now
Gone now, gone now (gone), gone now

(I’m gone)
I’m gonna run the road, the road
The road, the road, the road, road, road
(I’m gone)
I’m gonna run the road, the road
The road, the road, the road, road, road
(Gone now, we gone now)
(I’m gone)
I’m gonna run the road, the road
The road, the road, the road, road, road
(I’m gone)
I am gonna run the road, the road
The road, the road, the road, road, road
(Gone now, we’re gone now)

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 74/100

 

Santigold – Run The Road – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-08-15T17:18:25+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento