Maggie Rogers – Give A Little – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

MAGGIE ROGERS GIVE A LITTLELa 24enne cantautrice statunitense Maggie Rogers ha al suo attivo 2 album da indie e un EP rilasciato nel 2017 che ha rappresentato il suo esordio con una major, con buoni risultati nelle vendite. La sua riuscita combinazione electro/folk si conferma anche nel nuovo singolo “Give A Little”.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

If I was who I was before
Then I’d be waiting at your door
But I cannot confess I am the same
So look at me and hear me now
With all my body screaming out
In my mind I’m thinking of the place

Where no one knows me
And no one knows you
And you don’t know me
And I don’t know you

If you would open up your heart
Drop your weapons, drop your guard
Just a little trust is all it takes
Oh, I know that you’ve been around
But hear me now, I’m crying out
Let me be the light upon the lake

But if you
Give a little, get a little
Maybe we could get to know to each other
Give a little, get a little, give a little
And if you
Give a little, get a little
Maybe we could learn to love each other
Give a little, get a little, give a little

Give a little, get a little, give a little
Give a little, get a little, give a little

If only we could find a way
To leave all of our darker days
Soak in all the sweetness on our skin
And if you’re waiting in the sun
Then carry me on wings of love
To that brighter day where all begins

And if you
Give a little, get a little
Maybe we could get to know to each other
Give a little, get a little, give a little
And if you
Give a little, get a little
Maybe we could learn to love each other
Give a little, get a little, give a little

Give a little, get a little, give a little

But if you
Give a little, get a little
Maybe we could get to know to each other
Give a little, get a little, give a little
And if you
Give a little, get a little
Maybe we could learn to love each other
Give a little, get a little, give a little

Where no one knows me
And no one knows you
You don’t know me
I don’t know you
Everything is question
Everything’s you
But you don’t know me
I don’t know you
I can feel it starting up now yeah
I can feel it all just [?]
[?]

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 74/100

 

Maggie Rogers – Give A Little – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-09-02T14:12:15+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento