No Rome feat. The 1975 – Narcissist – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

NO ROME EP2018Si intitola “RIP Indo Hisashi” , il debut EP di No Rome, progetto indie-pop del producer/cantautore Rome Gomez, originario delle Isole Filippine. E’ nella stessa etichetta dei The 1975 con cui dimostra una certa affinità nel voler essere spudoratamente catchy e il feat era quasi d’obbligo. Ascoltiamo la loro collaborazione in “Narcissist”.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

(You got me like)
(You got me like)

[No Rome:]
Took a picture of all my flaws
Or you can take a video on your phone
And you know that I would talk
But I’m too afraid to pick you up and go home
I’m feeling Dazed like a magazine
Finding my own sanity
Wishing it’ll all go away
Now we’re smoking off the balcony
You’re telling me profanities
Maybe it was never okay

345, that’s where we stayed
She told me I’m a narcissist doing it again
Took a bunch of acid and she told me, “not again”
Now I’ve gotta tell her that I’m lovin’ her friends
345, that’s where we stayed
She told me I’m a narcissist doing it again
Took a bunch of acid and she told me, “not again”
Now I’ve gotta tell her that I’m lovin’ her friends

[Matty Healy:]
And I’ve been seeing somebody
But I’ve not found a way to tell you
That I’m seeing somebody
There’s not a nice way for me to say that
I’ve been seeing somebody
You know I want you to be happy
Since I’m seeing somebody
And then maybe we can get on with it

[No Rome:]
Stay out late, I just wanna get stoned
Telling all your friends that I’m never at home
And my face filling up with blood
But you’re still saying they don’t like your bourgeois
Coughing up the promethazine
Living like an evergreen
Sorry for the things that I’ve done
Now Selena won’t be friends with me
I was kissing Emily
I love you, it was never your fault
(Got me like)

345, that’s where we stayed
She told me I’m a narcissist doing it again
Took a bunch of acid and she told me, “not again”
Now I’ve gotta tell her that I’m lovin’ her friends

[Matty Healy:]
And I’ve been seeing somebody
But I’ve not found a way to tell you
That I’m seeing somebody
There’s not a nice way for me to say that
I’ve been seeing somebody
You know I want you to be happy
Since I’m seeing somebody
And then maybe we can get on with it

(Got me like)
(Got me like)
Seeing somebody
(You got me like)

[No Rome:]
345, that’s where we stayed
She told me I’m a narcissist doing it again
Took a bunch of acid and she told me, “not again”
Now I’ve gotta tell her that I’m lovin’ her friends

 

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 72/100

 

No Rome feat. The 1975 – Narcissist – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-09-16T14:08:22+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento