Lil Peep, XXXTENTACION – Falling Down – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

lil peep falling down“Falling Down” è il titolo del singolo postumo dei due giovani emo-rapper scomparsi nell’ultimo anno ovvero Lil Peep e XXXTENTACION, con quest’ultimo che aveva registrato la sua parte pochi mesi dopo la morte del primo, in omaggio alla memoria del collega. La traccia è una midtempo alt-R&B come tante, ma è il significato del testo a elevarne il valore artistico.

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

‘Ko, let’s watch the rain as it’s falling down
Now let’s do this one for Peep
Sunlight on your skin when I’m not around
S**t don’t feel the same when you’re out of town
So ‘Ko, let’s watch the rain as it’s falling dooown, yeah

‘Ko, let’s watch the rain as it’s falling dooown
Sunlight on your skin when I’m not around ( I’m not around)
S**t don’t feel the same when you’re out of town (out of town)
So ‘Ko, let’s watch the rain as it’s falling dooown

Rain keeps falling, tears keep falling
Rain keeps falling, tears keep falling
Darling, your love is like walking a bed of nails
And I just can’t keep on fighting

‘Ko, let’s watch the rain as it’s falling down
Sunlight on your skin when I’m not around ( I’m not around)
S**t don’t feel the same when you’re out of town (out of town)
So ‘Ko, let’s watch the rain as it’s falling dooown

His name will live, bro’
No, I got—, I feel hella shitty because it’s like, yo
Like, if I would have known he was so cool
And it’s like, yo, if I would have watched interviews sooner, bro, we were so alike
It’s unfortunate because it’s like, yo, when people die, that’s when you’re there, you know?
‘Cause your remorse kinda makes you check ’em out

Darling, your love is like walking a bed of nails
And I just can’t keep on fighting

‘Ko, let’s watch the rain as it’s falling down
Sunlight on your skin when I’m not around ( I’m not around)
S**t don’t feel the same when you’re out of town (out of town)
So ‘Ko, let’s watch the rain as it’s falling dooownnn

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 83/100

 

Lil Peep, XXXTENTACION – Falling Down – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-09-27T16:07:25+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento