The Ting Tings – Blacklight – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

THE TING TINGS CD2018Dal debut album del 2008, primo e ultimo con delle hit, al quarto disco “The Blacklight” in uscita a fine ottobre, continua la carriera del duo electro-rock inglese The Ting Tings. Li ascoltiamo con il singolo “Blacklight”, coraggioso e nulla più.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I am but I’m not, contradictions
I won’t sweep all the mess off the floor
You’re so in and then you’re out
Another door
And it’s got one running theme
It’s the same old, same old shit
Of familiar faces in dark rooms with empty spaces
Tonight you’ve got the black light on

I don’t love you enough
I just don’t love you enough
The black light showing you up
Everything is dirty and rough
I just don’t love you enough
No, I just don’t love you enough
The black light showing you up
Everything is dirty and rough
Blacklight on

I could but I won’t come to fix you
And push you up against the wall
Take you in hot water and soap
Can wash it all away
But I’ve seen what you’re like, the dishonest type
Like you’ve rolled across the floor
In bad places with shady faces
Tonight you got your black light on

I don’t love you enough
No, I just don’t love you enough
It’s all so dirty and muck
The black light showing it up
No, I just don’t love you enough
No, I just don’t love you enough
The black light showing you up
It’s all that’s dirty and rough
Blacklight on

Blacklight
Love you enough
Love you enough
Love you enough

No, I just don’t love you enough
No, I just don’t love you enough
It’s all so dirty and muck
The black light showing it up
No, I just don’t love you enough
No, I just don’t love you enough
The black light showing you up
It’s all that’s dirty and rough
Blacklight

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 67/100

 

The Ting Tings – Blacklight – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-10-11T16:21:49+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento