Grace Carter – Why Her Not Me – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

grace carter why notLa scena soul/R&B inglese si arricchisce di un nuovo talento ovvero Grace Carter da Brighton, che dopo il debut EP di qualche mese fa, lancia il singolo “Why Her Not Me”, intensa ballad con una sezione ritmica da brividi.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I feel your ghost, smell you all over my clothes
Oh, all your smoke’s stuck in me longer then you did
I had my doubts, I had to check it all out
And now I see that you’ve run back when I thought you’d quit

You took my air out of your lungs
So you could breathe with another one

Oh, tell me, why her not me?
What did I do for you to wreck it all?
Oh, Lord, it’s not my fault
Why her not me?
Why did you have to build the walls so high?
Oh no, I’m not done climbing

She heard about me, and all your history
I’m not tryna burn myself but I can let it go
Piece by piece uncovering dishonesty
Never been true than anything I’ve ever known

Finding out I’m not the only one
Took the air right out of my lungs

Oh, tell me, why her not me?
What did I do for you to wreck it all?
Oh Lord, it’s not my fault
Why her not me?
Why did you have to build the walls so high?
Oh no, I’m not done climbing

Tell me, why her?
You give her unconditional love
Tell me, why her?
But I’m still climbing
Tell me, why her?
You gave me conditional love
Tell me, why her?
I won’t stop fighting

No, no, no
I won’t lay low, low, low
You gave my soul, soul, soul
I’m not giving in, no
No, no, no
I won’t lay low, low, low
I’ve done no wrong, wrong, wrong
I’m not giving in, no

Why her not me?
What did I do for you to wreck it all?
Oh Lord, it’s not my fault
Why her not me?
Why did you have to build the walls so high?
Oh Lord, I’m not done climbing

Tell me, why her?
You give her unconditional love
Tell me, why her?
But I’m still climbing
Tell me, why her?
You gave me conditional love
Tell me, why her?
I won’t stop fighting

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 81/100

 

Grace Carter – Why Her Not Me – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-10-16T16:37:20+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento