David Gray – The Sapling – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

david gray cd2019Il cantautore 50enne inglese David Gray sta per pubblicare l’11esimo album “Gold In A Brass Age”, a ben 5 anni dal precedente. I tempi dei dischi di platino sono lontanissimi, ma un singolo così ispirato come “The Sapling” meriterebbe gli stessi riconoscimenti.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Gonna lay down in the grass
And watch that acorn
Split in two
Slowly take root
While the clock upon the wall
Makes idle boasts
And my mind’s out cruising
Silent coasts

Though the ghosts of better days
Might twist my eyes
Gonna stand my ground
Watch that sapling rise
Just as long as I’ve the strength
Well I’ll raise that flag
Like a wisp of cloud
From a mountain crag

Now this is awkward
I kept it bottled up too long

Years like tiny drops of rain
On a glassy lake
Leaving nought but circles
In their wake
Though we barely comprehend
What the question is
Only know for certain
The answer’s YES

Now this is awkward
I really don’t know where to begin
I kept it bottled up too long
I know that feeling too yeah
Don’t ask me where the time has gone
I know that feeling too yeah
Days I can’t tell no right from wrong
I know that feeling too yeah
I kept it bottled up too long
Know that feeling
Know that feeling
Tell me about it tell me about it tell me about it
Like sunlight breaking through yeah
Tell me about it tell me about it tell me about it
I know that feeling too

Gonna lay down in the grass
And watch that acorn
Split in two
Slowly take root

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 80/100

 

David Gray – The Sapling – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-12-07T19:50:47+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento