Seeb x Bastille – Grip – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

seeb gripI Bastille sono molto prolifici in questo periodo, che li vede in vetta alle classifiche col singolo “Happier” insieme a Marshmello. Hanno appena pubblicato anche l’EP “Other People’s Heartache Pt.4”, quarto della serie iniziata nel 2012 e che contiene soprattutto cover ma anche inediti come “Grip” insieme ai producer norvegesi Seeb, future(pop)bass piuttosto telefonata che si regge tutta sulla voce inconfondibile di Dan Smith.

 

 

VIDEO

 

 

TESTO

As the night time bleeds into the day
Tomorrow spills across the sky
And the sun’s a harsh reminder why
We are feeling barely human

We don’t know what’s good for us
‘Cause if we did, we might not do it
Who knows where our limits lie?
We won’t discover ’til we push it

I should just walk away, walk away
But it grips me, it grips me
But I should call it a day
And make my way
Oh, it grips me
‘Cause the devil’s got my arms
(‘Cause the devil’s got my arms)
And it pulls me back into the dark
But I should just walk away
Away, oh it grips me
‘Cause the devil’s got my arms
‘Cause the devil’s got my arms
And it pulls me back into the dark

We got drunk on this unholy wine
To deliver us from our old minds
A promise of a better time
‘Til we’re feeling barely human

We don’t know what’s good for us
‘Cause if we did, we might not do it
Who knows where our limits lie?
We won’t discover ’til we push it

‘Cause the devil’s got my arms
(‘Cause the devil’s got my arms)
And it pulls me back into the dark
Well I should just walk away, away
Oh it grips me
‘Cause the devil’s got my arms
And it pulls me back into the dark
(The devil’s got my arms)
And it pulls me back into the dark

I would rather forget
And wash my memory clean
Oh, I would rather forget
And wash my memory clean
I would rather forget (I would rather forget)
Wash my memory clean (Wash my memory clean)
I would rather forget (I would rather forget)
Wash my memory clean

‘Cause the devil’s got my arms
And it pulls me back into the dark
(The devil’s got my arms)
‘Cause the devil’s got my arms
And it pulls me back into the dark
And it pulls me back into the dark

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 73/100

 

Seeb x Bastille – Grip – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-12-15T15:02:44+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento