The Strumbellas – Salvation – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

the strumbellas salvationIl gruppo folk-pop canadese The Strumbellas spera di festeggiare i dieci anni di carriera con altri successi come “Spirits”(2016) e lancia il nuovo singolo “Salvation”, più danzereccio del (loro) solito.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I like to dance under street lamps and walk upon the clouds
I like to shout from the rooftops and surf on top of the crowd
(Oh oh oh, oh oh)
For many years, many years I was scared of the person I was
And I’m not perfect they say, but I know that I was born to be loved
(Oh oh oh, oh oh)

Hey hey hey, will they love me now?

Hey now kid, you’re my salvation!
Just put it all out, don’t let your head down
All my life they never told me
They never said that it’d be so hard

I like to spend all my money on things that I don’t need
I like to sleep all the day ‘cause this life is easier in dream
(Oh oh oh, oh oh)
Yeah in my dreams, in my dreams well I think about the places I have been
And I can’t regret what I have done, it’s the past that makes me who I am
(Oh oh oh, oh oh)

Hey hey hey, will they love me now?

Hey now kid, you’re my salvation!
Just put it all out, don’t let your head down
All my life they never told me
They never said that it’d be so hard

Even when the sun goes down
I’ll be there to hold and love you
Even when the day is done
I will be the one you can run to
Even when I’m dead and gone
I will always watch out for you
Now until the day we meet again
Until we meet again

Hey now kid, you’re my salvation!
Just put it all out, don’t let your head down
All my life they never told me
They never said that it’d be so hard
They never said that it’d be so hard

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 71/100

 

The Strumbellas – Salvation – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-12-28T11:22:17+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento