Dido – Friends – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

dido cd2019Uscirà nel marzo ’19 “Still On My Mind”, il nuovo album di Dido a ben 5 anni dal precedente. “Friends” non è la prima traccia rilasciata in anticipo ma senz’altro è un possibile lead single, con sonorità electro-pop non convenzionali, oltre alla scrittura sempre profonda dell’artista.

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

I know you thought I’d never be
Really much of anything
While you were telling me
I turned against the wind
And when my eyes started to burn
You turned your back on me

Well you see I slipped away
Now time to me
‘Cause I’ve done a hundred things you’ve only dreamed

So don’t come crying to me
Don’t come trying again
No matter how I feel, don’t call us friends
‘Cause I don’t remember anymore how we used to be
No, I don’t remember anymore how I used to feel
Don’t call us friends

And you waited all alone
For your luck to come along
You assumed that things they’d go your way
It would all just carry on

Well you see I slipped away
Now time to me
‘Cause I’ve done a hundred things you’ve only dreamed

So don’t come crying to me
Don’t come trying again
No matter how I feel, don’t call us friends
‘Cause I don’t remember anymore how we used to be
No, I don’t remember anymore how I used to feel
Don’t call us

So don’t come crying to me
Don’t come trying again
No matter how I feel, don’t call us friends
‘Cause I don’t remember anymore how we used to be
No, I don’t remember anymore how I used to feel
Don’t call us friends

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 78/100

 

Dido – Friends – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-12-30T13:38:45+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento