Quinn XCII feat. Noah Kahan – Tough – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

quinn xcii toughUscirà nei prossimi mesi il secondo album del cantautore 26enne statunitense Quinn XCII e tra i brani fin qui resi noti, c’è anche il pop acustico “Tough” insieme al collega e connazionale 21enne Noah Kahan.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Maybe it’s ‘cause your mom never kissed you
If you ever cried you’d wipe with muscle tissue
You bench pressing more than me’s not the issue
I know you’re actually weaker than that
Let’s open up and get deeper than that

Like why, why are you only vulnerable when no one’s around?
Your gym membership is not a crown

You’re not so tough
I know that nightlight’s on when you sleep
You’re not so tough
Yeah, you watch Eat Pray Love on repeat
And I’m sure you’d win in an altercation
But you’re still insecure to me
Oh, so mess me up
I know you’re not so tough

Are you insecure that the steroids are causing hair-loss?
That your Lulu shorts don’t quite vibe with your camo AirPods
And if I ran into you passed sunset, I’d probably be scared off
But I know you’re honestly weaker than that
I bet you know that you need to relax

And I don’t mean to come at you like it’s Watergate
My pale, ghostly body’s purely water weight
Yeah, I should probably substitute what is on my plate
But I still acknowledge those feelings inside
Let’s work on your habit to run or to hide

Like why, why are you only vulnerable when no one’s around?
Your gym membership is not a crown

You’re not so tough
I know that nightlight’s on when you sleep
You’re not so tough
Yeah, you watch Eat Pray Love on repeat
And I’m sure you’d win in an altercation
But you’re still insecure to me
Oh, so mess me up
I know you’re not so tough

You’re not so tough… you’re not
You’re not so tough… you’re not
You’re not so tough… you’re not
You’re not so tough… you’re not

You’re not so tough
I know that nightlight’s on when you sleep
You’re not so tough
Yeah, you watch Eat Pray Love on repeat
And I’m sure you’d win in an altercation
But you’re still insecure to me
Oh, so mess me up
I know you’re not so tough

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 73/100

Quinn XCII feat. Noah Kahan – Tough – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-12-30T13:39:38+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento