The Cribs – Burning For No One – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

the cribs cd2015Hanno pubblicato lo scorso 23 marzo il sesto album “For All My Sisters”.Sono The Cribs,il terzetto indie-rock inglese con un buon seguito di fan che li colloca a metà strada tra la notorietà e l’anonimato,ma soprattutto una capacità compositiva sopra la media come nel bel singolo “Burning For No One”.

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Dancing on the screen, I still see you as
The star power you used to have
(Rose tinted romance)
Like a message from the past
Embarrassed though I am
I’ll still watch you through my hands
(It’s a healthy interest I’ll never have)

I’m feeling so eternally grateful
Now I realise
Like a candle on a vacant table
Being so denied
Burning for no one
I’m burning for no one

I guess I’ll be eternally grateful
Cos I realise
Like a candle on a vacant table
Hidden from your eyes
Burning for no one
I’m burning for no one

Projecting, yeah I guess
But I talk to those the best
Who’ll never hear me
(Rose tinted romance)
At the altar of your younger self
I’m left to tell your story
(It’s a healthy interest I’ll never have)

I’m feeling so eternally grateful
Now I realise
Like a candle on a vacant table
Being so denied
Burning for no one
I’m burning for no one

I guess I’ll be eternally grateful
Cos I realise
Like a candle on a vacant table
Searching for your eyes
Burning for no one
I’m burning for no one

TRADUZIONE…

 

Voto 7/10

 

 

The Cribs – Burning For No One – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2015-03-30T19:16:43+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento