Gavin DeGraw – Best I Ever Had – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG


musica,video,testi,traduzioni,gavin degraw,video gavin degraw,testi gavin degraw,traduzioni gavin degraw

“Best I Ever Had” è il singolo che anticipa il quinto album di Gavin DeGraw,il cantautore 36enne newyorkese noto da noi solo per la hit “Chariot”,ma con una carriera solida oltreoceano.Lo ascoltiamo alle prese con sonorità country-folk molto in voga in questo periodo,ma non di sola mossa commerciale si tratta,in quanto sembrano pienamente nelle sue corde.



VIDEO



TESTO

Melt Antarctica, savin’ Africa
I failed algebra and I misused some times
We’re at war again, save the world again
You can all join in, but you can’t smoke inside

 

You said “Take me home, I can’t stand this place
‘Cause there’s too many hipsters and I just can’t relate”
You’re my neon gypsy, my desert rain
You’re my “Helter Skelter”, oh how can I explain that

 

You’re the best I ever had
And I’m trying not to get stuck in my head
But I read that soda kills you and Jesus saves
On the bathroom wall where I saw your name
You’re the best I ever had
I won’t be the same

 

Night sky full of drones, this neighborhood of clones
I’m looking at the crowd and they’re staring at their phones
They groom the coast line here, the sun will disappear (Oh God!)
And maybe once a year, I think they’ll clean my car

 

Caught my reflection, drop the call
I’ve been medicated with cigarettes and alcohol
I got vertigo, no I can’t see straight
I got obligations though I’m usually late but

 

You’re the best I ever had
And I’m trying not to get stuck in my head
But I think I dropped my wallet in Santa Fe
Lost the only picture I had of you that day and
You’re the best I ever had
I won’t be the same

 

Hey West Virginia, Hey North Dakota
I think I love you, but don’t even know you
Hey Massachusetts, Hey Minnesota
I think I love you, but don’t even know you
Hey Carolina, Hey Oklahoma
I think I love you, but don’t even know you
Hey Alabama, Hey California
I think I love you, but don’t even know you

 

You’re the best I ever had (you’re the best I ever had)
And I’m trying not to get stuck in my head (get stuck in my head)
But I passed the longest sign on the interstate
Saying “Find someone before it gets too late”
You’re the best I ever had (you’re the best I ever had)
I won’t be the same

 

Hey West Virginia, Hey North Dakota (Oh why, oh why)
I think I love you, but don’t even know you (I won’t be the same)
Hey Massachusetts, Hey Minnesota (you’re the best I ever had)
I think I love you, but don’t even know you (I won’t be the same)

 

Yeah, I won’t be the same



TRADUZIONE…


Voto 7/10


SONG


Gavin DeGraw – Best I Ever Had – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2013-06-19T21:11:00+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Un pensiero su “Gavin DeGraw – Best I Ever Had – Video Testo Traduzione

Lascia un commento