Dan Auerbach – Shine On Me – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

dan auerbach cd2017Il cantautore, multistrumentista e producer statunitense 37enne Dan Auerbach, si ritaglia uno spazio tutto suo dopo le esperienze con The Black Keys e The Arcs, per pubblicare il secondo album a suo nome “Waiting On A Song”, disponibile dal 2 giugno. Lo ascoltiamo con un vero lead single come “Shine On Me”, roots rock elementare ma non per questo scialbo, per farsi ascoltare dal pubblico più ampio possibile.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

You only got a couple miles to go
If you’re trying to drive me insane
I saw you crack a smile about a week ago
In the middle of the pouring rain

I climb the cliffs of dover to go drive out in the sun
I’m like a four leaf clover cause I hide from every one

Shine on me
Shine on me
Shine on me
Shine on me

When I get up I gotta get me a plan
To do whatever I can I suppose
I’m already working for my uncle sam
You know he’s got me counting Cheerios

Crying on my shoulder, I’m allergic to the tears
It’s tiring for this solider to pretend for all these years

Shine on me
Shine on me
Shine on me
Shine on me

Gotta keep my Ray-Bans on so my eyes won’t burn
If I can shed no light upon my number one concern

Shine on me
Shine on me
Shine on me
Shine on me

Shine on me
Shine on me
Shine on me
Shine on me

Shine on me
Shine on me
Shine on me
Shine on me

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 73/100

 

Dan Auerbach – Shine On Me – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-04-03T20:13:42+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento