Charlotte OC – Shell – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

CHARLOTTE OC ALBUM 2017Dopo una serie di singoli ed EP, sembra giunto il momento di pubblicare il debut album “Careless People” per la cantautrice inglese Charlotte OC che propone un electro-pop raffinato e influenzato positivamente dalla sua voce delicata, non a caso ho scelto il singolo che rappresenta al meglio i suoi tratti distintivi ovvero “Shell”.

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO…

Something has gotten a hold of me lately
You don’t remind me of you anymore
I’m trying to find all the love you gave me
I’m trying to find all the love that you lost
If I said I’d be good would you even believe me?
If I promised to leave my gun at the door
‘Cause I’m trying to find all the love you gave me
I’m trying to find all the love that you lost

‘Cause all that remains has gone up in flames
Only your ghost surrounds me
We were covered in rain, I’ve forgotten my name
You blinded me
I’m just a shell of who I was before
I’m just a shell of who I was before

I remember the day that you said you were leaving
You left me with nothing but tears in my eyes
I got too close to the enemy
Never quite close enough to see the disguise

‘Cause all that remains has gone up in flames
Only your ghost surrounds me
We were covered in rain, I’ve forgotten my name
You blinded me
I’m just a shell of who I was before
I’m just a shell of who I was before
‘Cause all that remains has gone up in flames
Only your ghost surrounds me
We were covered in rain, I’ve forgotten my name
You blinded me
I’m just a shell of who I was before
I’m just a shell of who I was before

It’s hard to get over, quick to remember
The sound of my heart dropped, dropped to the ground
I don’t regret you, I don’t resent you
I just forget you were ever around
It’s hard to get over
Quick to remember
The sound when my heart dropped, dropped to the ground
I don’t regret you, I don’t resent you
I just forget you were ever around

‘Cause all that remains has gone up in flames
Only your ghost surrounds me
We were covered in rain, I’ve forgotten my name
You blinded me
I’m just a shell of who I was before
I’m just a shell of who I was before
‘Cause all that remains has gone up in flames
Only your ghost surrounds me
We were covered in rain, I’ve forgotten my name
You blinded me
I’m just a shell of who I was before
I’m just a shell of who I was before

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 77/100

 

Charlotte OC – Shell – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-04-06T20:32:57+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento