Toro y Moi – You And I – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

toro y moi cd2017“Boo Boo” (#136 USA) è il titolo del quinto album del cantautore 30enne statunitense Toro Y Moi, sempre più soul/R&B e meno chillwave pur mantenendo alta la qualità della sua proposta musicale, come ben dimostrato dall’attuale singolo “You And I”.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

In the desert, you came into my mind
Mother Nature, you gave me a lifetime
I thought twenty-nine was an easy one to get through
Just to summarize, I don’t think we’re done with all the issues
I don’t think it’s me, I don’t think it’s you
It’s the universe
I can feel a change coming over us and it’s gonna hurt
Oh, my god, it took a while
Oh, my god, it took too long for me to find out if
I really am for us, all this
I think you and I just weren’t thinkin’ right
It’s so wild, everybody went and changed overnight
Overnight, overnight
Left me all to pieces, she got me fallin’ out of love
I been workin’ weekends, I can’t tell the difference if I’m alive
I’m just a satellite, I’ve been zonin’ out
This music’s way too loud
There’s only really one reason I know what to feel
Is that I know this way is more than real
So we might as well be falling while holdin’ on
So we might as well be falling while holdin’ on

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 76/100

 

Toro y Moi – You And I – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-07-27T15:39:19+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento