Maroon 5 – Wait – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

maroon 5 cd2017Esce in questi giorni “Red Pill Blues”, il sesto album dei Maroon 5, sempre più electro-pop e dipendenti dal timbro vocale di Adam Levine che in effetti è fonte inesauribile di hits, inclusa l’attuale “What Lovers Do”. Io invece scelgo “Wait” che forse non diventerà un singolo ma è tra i migliori brani slowly degli ultimi tempi.

 

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Dirty looks from your mother
Never seen you in a dress that color, no
It’s a special occasion
Not invited but I’m glad I made it

Oh, let me apologize
I’ll make up, make up, make up, make up for all those times
Your love, I don’t wanna lose
I’m beggin’, beggin’, beginn’, beggin’, I’m begging you

Wait, can you turn around, can you turn around?
Just wait, can we work this out, can we work this out?
Just wait, can you call me please? ‘Cause I wanna be with you
Wait, can you turn around, can you turn around?
Just wait, can we work this out, can we work this out?
Just wait, can you call me please? ‘Cause I wanna be with you

Can we talk for a moment?
Got these feelings that I’m tired of holding on
Wasn’t tryna get wasted
I needed more than three or four to say this

Oh, let me apologize (yea)
I’ll make up, make up, make up, make up for all those times (all those times)
Your love, I don’t wanna lose
I’m beggin’, beggin’, beginn’, beggin’, I’m begging you

Wait, can you turn around, can you turn around?
Just wait, can we work this out, can we work this out?
Just wait, can you call me please? ‘Cause I wanna be with you
Wait, can you turn around, can you turn around?
Just wait, can we work this out, can we work this out?
Just wait, can you call me please? ‘Cause I wanna be with you

You say I’m just another bad guy
You say I’ve done a lot of things I can’t undo
Before you tell me for the last time
I’m beggin’, beggin’, beggin’, beggin’ you

Wait, can you turn around, can you turn around?
Just wait, can we work this out, can we work this out?
Just wait, can you call me please? ‘Cause I wanna be with you
Wait, can you turn around, can you turn around?
Just wait, can we work this out, can we work this out?
Just wait, can you call me please? ‘Cause I wanna be with you

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 76/100

 

Maroon 5 – Wait – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-11-09T18:41:22+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento