Klangkarussell feat. Mando Diao – Jericho – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

KLANGKARUSSELL JERICHOIl duo di producer austriaci Klangkarussell è stato ai vertici delle classifiche nel 2012/2014 mentre con i singoli successivi non ci sono stati particolari riscontri. Ora li ascoltiamo con “Jericho”, collaborazione con il gruppo rock svedese dei Mando Diao qui rappresentati ovviamente più per la voce del front-man che per le sonorità house, comunque più raffinate di tante altre produzioni in voga adesso.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

She was an alcoholic artist
With too much makeup ‘round her eyes
And I never knew her real name

She was a sunbeam wrapped in lies

But I love her and I’m sorry
And that’s all there is to say
It’s like a fairy from the ancient time
And I hope it, I hope it stays that way, oh yeah

And when I woke up on your kitchen floor
With a headache made in hell
And the flowers that I gave you
Smiled at me from the window pane

Then I thought I must be crazy
‘Cause I’m feeling kinda good
And then when Satan helped me up again
It was then I, it was then I understood
Oh yeah, alright, oh yeah

Oh, well, I was never meant to be the good boy
I was never meant to go to school
Well, it’s guys like me who get somewhere
‘Cause everybody pity a fool

Now it’s payback for the rainy days
Now it’s no more me and you
Well, I got mine, you got yours, babe
Oh, now it’s payback, now it’s me against the world
Oh yeah, alright, alright

Babe, it was the last time I forgave you
Oh, it was the last time I forgave you
Babe, it was the last time I forgave you
Oh, it was the last time I forgave you

Babe, it was the last time I forgave you
Babe, it was the last time I forgave you
Oh, it was the last time I forgave you
Oh, it was the last time, oh yeah

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 71/100

 

Klangkarussell feat. Mando Diao – Jericho – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-11-18T14:34:42+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento