Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors, Bebe Rexha – Home – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

mgk homeNella soundtrack del film per Netflix “Bright”, ci sono davvero tante possibili hit. “Home” è la urban-ballad del rapper Machine Gun Kelly con i folk-pop X Ambassadors e la popstar emergente Bebe Rexha.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[Bebe Rexha & X Ambassadors:]
Home
A place where I can go
To take this off my shoulders
Someone take me home
Home
A place where I can go
To take this off my shoulders
Someone take me home
Someone take me

[Machine Gun Kelly:]
Look, I didn’t power through the struggle
Just to let a little trouble, knock me out of my position
And interrupt the vision
After everything I witnessed, after all of these decisions
All these miles, feets, inches
They can’t add up to the distance
That I have been through, just to get to
A place where even if there’s no closure, I’m still safe
I still ache from trying to keep pace
Somebody give me a sign, I’m starting to lose faith

Now tell me: how did all my dreams turn to nightmares?
How did I lose it when I was right there?
Now I’m so far that it feels like it’s all gone to pieces
Tell me why the world never fights fair
I’m trying to find

[X Ambassadors & Bebe Rexha, (Machine Gun Kelly):]
Home
A place where I can go
To take this off my shoulders
Someone take me home
Home
A place where I can go
To take this off my shoulders
Someone take me home
(It’s been a long time coming)
Someone take me
Home, ho-o-o-o-me
Home, home
Someone take me
Home, ho-o-o-o-me
Home, home

[Machine Gun Kelly:]
Look, I been through so much pain
And it’s hard to maintain, any smile on my face
‘Cause there’s madness on my brain
So I gotta make it back, but my home ain’t on the map
Gotta follow what I’m feeling to discover where it’s at
I need the (memory)
In case this fate is forever, just to be sure these last days are better
And if I have any (enemies)
To give me the strength to look the devil in the face and make it home safe

Now tell me: how did all my dreams turn to nightmares?
How did I lose it when I was right there?
Now I’m so far that it feels like it’s all gone to pieces
Tell me why the world never fights fair
I’m trying to find

[Bebe Rexha & X Ambassadors:]
Home
A place where I can go
To take this off my shoulders
Someone take me home
Someone take me

I found no cure for the loneliness
I found no cure for the sickness
Nothing here feels like home
Crowded streets, but I’m all alone
I found no cure for the loneliness
I found no cure for the sickness
Nothing here feels like home
Crowded streets, but I’m all alone

[X Ambassadors & Bebe Rexha, (Machine Gun Kelly):]
(Someone take me)
Home, ho-o-o-o-me
Take me home
Home, home, take me home
Someone take me
Home, ho-o-o-o-me
Someone, someone
Nothing here feels like home
Home, home
(Someone take me)

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 64/100

 

Machine Gun Kelly, X Ambassadors, Bebe Rexha – Home – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-12-12T15:43:47+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento