Alice Merton – No Roots – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

alice merton no roots“No Roots” è il debut single della cantautrice 24enne Alice Merton, di origine tedesca/inglese. La traccia electro-rock dell’artista è stata pubblicata nel dicembre ’16 ma sembra non aver esaurito la sua corsa nelle classifiche internazionali, con tante top5 in Europa e il platino in Germania, fin qui ottenuti.

 

 

VIDEO

https://youtu.be/PUdyuKaGQd4

 

TESTO

I like digging holes and
Hiding things inside them
When I grow all the hope
I won’t forget to find them
Cause, I’ve got memories and
Travel like gypsies in the night

I build a home and wait for
Someone to tear it down
Then pack it up in boxes
Head for the next time around
Cause, I’ve got memories and
Travel like gypsies in the night

And a thousand times I’ve seen this road
A thousand times

I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots

I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots

I like standing still for
That’s just the wishful plan
Ask me where I come from
I’ll say a different land
But I’ve got memories and
Travel like gypsies in the night

I count the numbers
And play the guessing game
It’s just the place that changes
The rest is still the same
But I’ve got memories and
Travel like gypsies in the night

And a thousand times I’ve seen this road
A thousand times

I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots

I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots

I like digging holes, hiding things inside them
When I grow old, I won’t forget to find them
I like digging holes, hiding things inside them
When I grow old, I won’t forget to find them

I’ve got no roots!
No roots!

I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots

I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roots
But my home was never on the ground
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots
I’ve got no roo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oo-oots
No!

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 71/100

 

Alice Merton – No Roots – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-12-22T16:37:45+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento