Everything Everything – Desire – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

everything everything cd2017Esce in questi giorni “A Fever Dream”, il quarto album dei Everything Everything, la formazione di Manchester che continua nel suo percorso di sperimentazione pop/rock/electro. Ascoltiamo il terzo singolo “Desire”, perfetto per quelle radio mainstream che volessero osare un po’ di più e far circolare della buona musica nell’etere.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I want this planet and I want it now
To beat like an anvil ‘til the poison’s out
I am a pencil-pusher with the pencil-pusher blues
What the hell do I have left to lose?

And I can’t stop now

‘Can you do the things you dream about?’
I don’t know how
‘Do you wish to see fire in the clouds?’
It’s too late!

DESIRE! DESIRE! DESIRE!
I don’t know how
DESIRE! DESIRE! DESIRE!

I want disaster, I don’t want to sleep
It fills my vision, I can hardly speak
I’m just a knuckle dragger with the knuckle dragger grin
It took my mind and left a hollow twin

But I’m almost there

‘They have different colours of blood’
I don’t think so
‘They have power like you never could’
It’s too late!

DESIRE! DESIRE! DESIRE!
I can’t stop now
DESIRE! DESIRE! DESIRE!

Can I tell you that I’m empty?
This is all that I see clearly?

DESIRE! DESIRE! DESIRE!
I can’t stop now!
DESIRE! DESIRE! DESIRE!
I said it’s too late!
DESIRE! DESIRE! DESIRE!
I don’t know how!
DESIRE! DESIRE! DESIRE!

Just let me go
Can I tell you that I’m empty?
This is all that I see clear

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex  76/100

Everything Everything – Desire – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2017-08-17T13:04:46+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento