88Rising, NIKI – Warpaint – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

88rising warpaintA 19 anni la cantautrice indonesiana Nicole Zefanya in arte Niki, ha già un discreto seguito e il singolo electro-pop “Warpaint” può davvero farla emergere come merita. 88Rising non è il producer del caso, ma è il nome di una media-company newyorkese che tra le sue attività, si occupa anche di promuovere giovani artisti asiatici in tutto il mondo.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Every time I turn my head
Lovers kissin’ everywhere
Fingers runnin’ down their side
They’re just livin’ the lie

Love is nothing but a cowboy
Shootin’ up one life at a time
I’m just trying to nurse this cold heart
This cold heart of mine

Keep my head high I’ll survive
‘Cause everyday, I put my warpaint on
I’m a warrior, I find another one
Step aside, I’m moving through
All by myself, I don’t need you
Warrior, I put my warpaint on

People like to call me cynical
Pessimistic when it comes to love
I’m not lookin’ for a fucking miracle
I’m just lookin’ for a sweeter drug

Love is nothing but a cowboy
Shootin’ up one life at a time
I’m just trying to nurse this cold heart
This cold heart of mine

Keep my head high I’ll survive
‘Cause everyday, I put my warpaint on
I’m a warrior, I find another one
Step aside, I’m moving through
All by myself, I don’t need you
Warrior, I put my warpaint on

‘Cause now I don’t need you
‘Cause now I don’t need you

Keep my head high I’ll survive
‘Cause everyday, I put my warpaint on
I’m a warrior, I find another one
Step aside, I’m moving through
All by myself, I don’t need you
Warrior, I put my warpaint on

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 74/100

 

88Rising, NIKI – Warpaint – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-08-01T16:08:32+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento