Nao feat. SiR – Make It Out Alive – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

nao cd2018Si intitola “Saturn”, il secondo album della 30enne cantante soul/r&B inglese Nao, disponibile da fine ottobre. L’artista è un cult nel suo genere, soprattutto per i featuring con i migliori producer della scena garage/R&B. Ascoltiamo “Make It Out Alive” con il quasi coetaneo statunitense Sir, un duetto soft/trap davvero piacevole.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[NAO:]
How the hell am I supposed to feel?
Hope I swim good, fuck the deal
If I fall Imma take it down like a pill
Why you show me that cold love? Hate the chill
Pressure down my spine, ah yeah
It’s all good, It’s not real, it’s 4-9
It’s all nothing, no, no

And maybe you’ll find a way
To keep me a floating when I can’t
But you know I won’t
Cause you know I’ll…

Fall too deep, too deep to get outta here
Too deep, too deep to get outta here
House burnt down, burnt down to the fucking ground
I don’t even care now if I make it out
Can’t get out my head, It’s the atmosphere
Colours change, blue grass like the Lumineers
I’m too deep, too deep to get outta here
Too deep, too deep to get outta here

And how do we make it out alive?

I know something, I know something
I know we been here before
Cursed you out and then you haunt my shit
And leave me furthermore
In the dark with this pressure is it over yet my dear
Call on God, maybe tarots and cards deliver me from fear

[SiR:]
I know something, she said something
Orange, yellow, white and red
I keep waiting, smoking, praying
That I won’t fall outta heaven no more
No more

[NAO:]
And maybe you’ll find a way
To keep me a floating when I can’t, yeah
Cause you know I won’t, cause you know I’ll…

[NAO & SiR:]
Fall too deep, too deep to get outta here
Too deep, too deep to get outta here
House burnt down, burnt down to the fucking ground
I don’t even care now if I make it out
Can’t get out my head, It’s the atmosphere
Colours change, blue grass like the Lumineers
I’m too deep, too deep to get outta here
Too deep, too deep to get outta here

[NAO:]
How do we make it out alive?
And how do we make it?

[SiR:]
Are we committed? No
Are you really here to ride or die?
Ain’t no way we coming out alive
Is this what you want?
Now for the moment, woah
Why are we reckless when we care so much?
We never plan to get our hearts involved
I just hope that we ready if we fall

[NAO & SiR:]
Fall too deep, too deep to get outta here
Too deep, too deep to get outta here
House burnt down, burnt down to the fucking ground
I don’t even care now if I make it out
Can’t get out my head, It’s the atmosphere
Colours change, blue grass like The Lumineers
I’m too deep, too deep to get outta here
Too deep, too deep to get outta here

[NAO:]
How will we make it out alive?

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 74/100

 

Nao feat. SiR – Make It Out Alive – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-09-26T16:15:12+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento