Mike Posner – Song About You – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

mike posner song about youDopo il ritorno nelle classifiche grazie al remix dei Seeb, si sono perse nuovamente le tracce di Mike Posner che non sembra avere santi in paradisco, in grado di far arrivare alle radio la sua musica. Eppure l’urban-pop con spolveratina blues di “Song About You”, meriterebbe maggior fortuna.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Put all your stuff in a box in my room
I don’t wanna write no song about you
But you show up in everything that I do
Ooh, ooh-ooh

Since you’ve been gone, ain’t got nothin’ to do
I sleep until noon, I wake up and feel bad
I think I miss somethin’ I never had
Ooh, ooh-ooh

I just wanna unwind, unwind
Everything that makes me feel confined
Sometimes I hate sunshine
Sometimes I hate sunshine

Put all your stuff in a box in my room
I don’t wanna write no song about you
But you show up in everything that I do
Ooh, ooh-ooh

Now it’s a cold war, who will call first?
Try to be productive at work, I just can’t
I miss you a lot, but I ain’t comin’ back
Ooh, ooh-ooh

I just wanna unwind, unwind
Everything that makes me feel confined
Sometimes I hate sunshine
Sometimes I hate sunshine

Put all your stuff in a box in my room
I don’t wanna write no song about you
But you show up in everything that I do
Ooh, ooh-ooh

Yeah, yeah
All your love letters and a pair of Ray-Bans
I’m growin’ my beard, movin’ back in my van
Your side of the bed still smells like you though
And these memories of us, it’s brutal
You know, you know exactly how I feel
We broke up, but you be on my mind still
And the worst type of sadness you could have
Is when you miss somethin’ that doesn’t miss you back

Put all your stuff in a box in my room
I don’t wanna write no song about you
But you show up in everything that I do
Ooh, ooh-ooh

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 71/100

 

Mike Posner – Song About You – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-09-30T16:08:34+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento