Dermot Kennedy – Power Over Me – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

dermot kennedy power over meTra le nuove leve del cantautorato folk-soul irlandese c’è anche Dermot Kennedy, in giro da qualche anno con EP e singoli sparsi. Lo ascoltiamo con il più radiofonico “Power Over Me”.

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I wanna be king in your story
I wanna know who you are
I want your heart to beat for me
Oh I

Want you to sing to me softly
You can stand, I’m outrunning the dark
That’s all that love ever taught me
Oh I

Call and I’ll rush out
All out of breath now

You got that power over me, my my
Everything I hold dear resides in those eyes
You got that power over me, my my
The only one I know, the only one on my mind

You got that power over me (my my)
You got that power over me (my my)
You got that power over me

Remember the lake in the moonlight?
Remember you shivered and shone
I’ll never forget what you looked like
On that night

I know that time’s gonna take me
I know that day’s gonna come
I just want the devil to hate me
Oh I

Call and I’ll rush out
All out of breath now

You got that power over me, my my
Everything I hold dear resides in those eyes
You got that power over me, my my
The only one I know, the only one on my mind

You got that power over me (my love)
You got that power over me (my love)
You got that power over me

It was all in doubt
They were all around

So we hide away and never tell
You decide that darkness knows you well
That lesson of love, all that it was
I need you to see

You got that power over me, my my
Everything I hold dear resides in those eyes
You got that power over me, my my
The only one I know, the only one on my mind
You got that power over me, woo!

I know that you let her down, no
Let her down low

You got that power over me, my my
Everything I hold dear resides in those eyes
You got that power over me, my my
The only one I know, the only one on my mind
You got that power over me

Mmm-mmm
Mmm-mmm

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 69/100

 

Dermot Kennedy – Power Over Me – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2019-01-01T12:49:16+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento