Stooshe – Slip – Video Testo Traduzione

BLOG

musica,video,testi,traduzioni,stooshe,video stooshe,testi stooshe,traduzioni stooshe

Uscirà a maggio il primo album omonimo delle Stooshe,tre ragazze londinesi che da circa un anno pubblicano singoli soul-R&B,uno migliore dell’altro.Non fa eccezione l’attuale “Slip”.


VIDEO



TESTO

 

Slip
Let me talk to you for a minute

Verse 1
I’m like baby, where did your love go?
You said that I’ve got it, boy, you’re so damn hard to believe, yeah
I said baby, where did your manners go?
You used to open doors and I adored your courtesy, yeah

So if you really, really, really wanna stay in my bed
You’ve got to win me over again

Chorus
Why did you let it slip?
(Slip)
Bring your love back to me
(Back to me)
You put your heart back in it, say it like you mean it
That’s how it used to be

Why did you let it slip?
(Slip)
Give me your TLC
(Give it back to me)
And put your mind back on it, do it like I want it
That’s how it used to be

Why did you let it slip?

Verse 2
I’m like baby, where did that charm go? Yeah
You used to say I’m pretty, giving all the nitty gritty I need
I said baby, where did your style go?
You used to be on top of your game and now you look ugly

So if you really, really, really want to stay in my path
You’ve got to do better than that

Chorus
Why did you let it slip?
(Slip)
Bring your love back to me
(Back to me)
You put your heart back in it, say it like you mean it
That’s how it used to be

Why did you let it slip?
(Slip)
Give me your TLC
(Give it back to me)
And put your mind back on it, do it like I want it
That’s how it used to be

Why did you let it slip?

Bridge
Baby, where did my smile go? Yeah
You used to cheer me up but now I’m tearier than ten babies
Ooh, baby, maybe I’m swimming on the other side
It’s hard to believe how you could ever get enough of me

Chorus
Why did you let it slip?
(Slip)
Bring your love back to me
(Back to me)
You put your heart back in it, say it like you mean it
That’s how it used to be

Why did you let it slip?
(Slip)
Give me your TLC
(Give it back to me)
And put your mind back on it, do it like I want it
That’s how it used to be

Why did you let it slip?
(Slip)
Bring your love back to me
(Back to me)
You put your heart back in it, say it like you mean it
That’s how it used to be

Why did you let it slip?
(Slip)
Give me your TLC
(Give it back to me)
And put your mind back on it, do it like I want it
That’s how it used to be

Why did you let it slip?

TRADUZIONE…


Voto 7/10


SONG


Stooshe – Slip – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2013-03-26T15:40:00+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento