Picture This – This Morning – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

Schermata 2018-04-10 alle 12.31.03Dopo il successo del debut album pubblicato nell’agosto ’17, è già tempo di un singolo inedito per i Picture This, duo pop-rock irlandese. Le ballad sono la specialità della casa, eppure riescono a scriverne un’altra di livello superiore come “This Morning”.

 

 

VIDEO

TESTO

Do you love me? Or do you just hate being alone?
And are you hurting? Why must you be so cold?
Why are you like this? Is it because of what happened before?
It must be priceless, being loved in the dark

Can you tell me now, what I am to do?
Can you show me how, how to make it true?

Because this morning, I woke up next to you
And I was falling. But I guess it just fell through
Oh this morning, I turned to look at you
But you were gone, and I just don’t know what to do

And do I love you? Or do I just hate being alone?
And does it hurt you, hearing me be this cold?
Why am I like this? Is it because of what happened before?
It must be priceless, being loved in the dark. Being loved in the dark

‘Cause this morning, I woke up next to you
And I was falling. But I guess it just fell through
Oh this morning, I turned to look at you
But you were gone, and I just don’t know what to do

And I was falling, oh this morning

The late night talks, the offstage calls, the shoulder every time
The summer walks, and all we’ve thought of all we’ve left behind
There’s nothing now, but distance how did we end up this way?
We can try to fix this, but I think it’s far too late
(I think it’s far too late.)

Because this morning, I woke up next to you
And I was falling. But I guess it just fell through
Oh this morning, I turned to look at you
But you were gone, and I just don’t know what to do

And I was falling, oh this morning

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 76/100

 

Picture This – This Morning – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-04-10T12:32:18+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento