Lewis Capaldi feat. Jessie Reyez – Rush – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

lewis_capaldi_rush_feat_jessie_reyezIl cantautore 21enne scozzese Lewis Capaldi, ha già ottenuto dei buoni consensi col debut EP “Bloom” ma adesso col singolo “Rush” insieme alla 27enne canadese Jessie Reyez (al suo attivo, un feat nell’ultimo album di Calvin Harris), cerca di farsi largo nelle classifiche con una ballad molto convenzionale.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

The space between where our ends meet
Has grown too much for me to block it out
I miss the tone of your heartbeat
It’s such a warming and familiar sound
I hope you’re finding the power
To help you make it through the darker days
For now I’ll wait by the hour
If you wanna take somebody’s breath away

I hope you’re lonely, hope you’re lost ‘cause I’ve been
And I’d hate to think you’re better off without me
I know we tried to hold on
But where do you go
When love it just ain’t enough
Now does it kill you when you think about me
Are you as close to giving up as I’ve been
I know we kept losing touch got lost in the rush
I pray you don’t hurt too much

I don’t come close to an angel
And you ain’t never been no kind of saint
But when we both came together
Hell to heaven you were my escape
But fires don’t burn forever
And all these ashes crumble when we touch
We danced to death in the fire
What can we do now that the music’s done, my love?

I hope you’re lonely, hope you’re lost ‘cause I’ve been
And I’d hate to think you’re better off without me
I know we tried to hold on
But where do you go
When love it just ain’t enough
Now does it kill you when you think about me
Are you as close to giving up as I’ve been
I know we kept losing touch got lost in the rush
I pray you don’t hurt too much

Well we had it all, and we let it fall
But I hope you find whatever you were looking for
Well we had it all, and we let it fall
Lost in the rush but I pray you don’t hurt too much

I hope you’re lonely, hope you’re lost ‘cause I’ve been
I’d hate to think you’re better off without me
I know we tried to hold on
But where do you go
When love it just ain’t enough
Now does it kill you when you think about me
Are you as close to giving up as I’ve been
I know we kept losing touch got lost in the rush
I pray you don’t hurt too much

Well we had it all, and we let it fall
But I hope you find whatever you were looking for
Well we had it all, and we let it fall
Lost in the rush but I pray you don’t hurt too much

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 67/100

 

Lewis Capaldi feat. Jessie Reyez – Rush – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-04-22T15:45:00+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento