Years and Years – Palo Santo – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

years and years cd2018Manca pochissimo all’uscita del secondo album dei Years and Years e tra i brani già rivelati, c’è anche la title-track “Palo Santo”. Questa electro-ballad potrebbe non emergere nelle classifiche, ma rende giustizia al talento del terzetto inglese.

 

 

AUDIO

VIDEO

 

TESTO

(You’re the darkness in me)

I… I’m weighting spirits tonight
And I can’t hear your voice
I’ve got nothing to hide
‘Cause you’re with another boy
And I’m carving the sky
I’m having visions manifesting us in time
So I arrive from the coast
I’ve got three more days
I know you want me the most
Want me in an altered state
I’ve been sleeping with ghosts
And I swallow medication
You should know

Strike a match and whisper my name (burning, burning)
Speak in tongues, bend me ‘til I break (running, running)

And I’m giving in to your fever touch
Let it all begin when the fire starts
You’re the darkness in me, Palo Santo
And the memories, I’m filling up with smoke
You remember me and I start to choke
You’re the darkness in me, Palo Santo
(Burning, burning)

There’s a mark on my skin
Make you hot with shame
‘Cause I’m in love with your scent
And I know how to take the blame
And I let you win
Do I look good in this position
Just like him

Strike a match and whisper my name (burning, burning)
Speak in tongues, bend me ‘til I break (running, running)

And I’m giving in to your fever touch
Let it all begin when the fire starts
You’re the darkness in me, Palo Santo
And the memories, I’m filling up with smoke
You remember me and I start to choke
You’re the darkness in me, Palo Santo
(Burning, burning)

I want, I want, I want
All the danger
Come on, come on, come on
Keep me craving
This sweet intoxication shakes my soul
I want, I want, I want
Entertain me
Come on, come on, come on
Keep me craving
This sweet intoxication shakes my soul

And I’m giving in to your fever touch
Let it all begin when the fire starts
You’re the darkness in me, Palo Santo
(Palo Santo)
And the memories, I’m filling up with smoke
You remember me and I start to choke
You’re the darkness in me, Palo Santo

You’re, you’re the darkness
You’re, you’re the darkness
You are the darkness in me, Palo Santo
You’re, you’re the darkness (you are, you are)
You’re, you’re the darkness (you are)
You are the darkness in me, Palo Santo

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 77/100

 

Years and Years – Palo Santo – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-07-15T14:14:50+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento