Christine And the Queens – 5 Dollars – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

christine and the queens cd2018Il progetto Christine And The Queens della cantautrice 30enne francese Heloise Letissier, prosegue col secondo album “Chris” in uscita a settembre. Tra i brani anticipati, apprezzo molto “5 Dollars”, in cui si esprime ancora, ma sempre egregiamente, su sonorità synth/art pop.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Every absent-minded day
I let myself carried away
Then you get 5 dollars, baby blues, 5 dollars baby

Kneeling down for all they cared
You let them pay and went ahead
It is still 5 dollars, baby blues, 5 dollars baby
5 dollars, baby blues, 5 dollars baby

You’re eager and unashamed
I grieve by dying every night baby
Prove them wrong when you get
5 dollars
You’re eager and unashamed
I don’t think the race is over baby
Prove them wrong when you get
5 dollars

Some of us just had to fight
For even being looked at right
Then you get 5 dollars, baby blues, 5 dollars baby

Pockets full and dried eyes
It turns me on because it’s timed
Now throw me 5 dollars baby blues, 5 dollars baby
Throw me 5 dollars baby blues, 5 dollars baby
Throw me 5 dollars baby blues, 5 dollars baby

You’re eager and unashamed
I grieve by dying every night baby
Prove them wrong when you get
5 dollars
You’re eager and unashamed
And I don’t think the race is over baby
Prove them wrong when you get
5 dollars
[x2]

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 74/100

 

Christine And the Queens – 5 Dollars – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-08-26T11:48:54+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento