Professor Green feat. Rag’n’Bone Man – Photographs – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

professor green prhotoIl rapper britannico Professor Green fatica a trovare il singolo giusto per lanciare il quarto album. Ci riprova con “Photographs” insieme al più quotato (ora) Rag’n’Bone Man, urban-pop con sfumature soul.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[Rag’n’Bone Man:]
Wish that I took more photographs of us
Said goodbye now, our love’s collecting dust
Just a memory of you is not enough
I wish that I took more photographs of us

[Professor Green:]
I can’t believe I left you feeling solo
I was just at Nan’s going through old photos
And you ain’t in many of them, you’re barely in any of them
Three or four of them I wish you were in more of them
I just wish there were more of them
‘Cause now all I got is memories
And I cry but that river’s run dry
If only time was something money could buy
Goodbye, but it ain’t
With words there’s only so many pictures I can paint
And I’m running out of film now
There’s only so many pictures I can take
How does Faith feel looking at pictures of B?
How does Courtney feel looking at pictures of Kurt?
Is the pain worth the thousand words, I love you
But I hate looking at pictures of you ‘cause it hurts

[Rag’n’Bone Man:]
Wish that I took more photographs of us
Said goodbye, now our love’s collecting dust
Just a memory of you is not enough
Wish that I took more photographs of us
Oh oh oh, oh oh oh
I wish that I took more photographs of us

[Professor Green:]
We all thought we’d live forever
We all thought that the moments would last
But the moments don’t last, the moments pass
And the only thing that lasts is the photograph
But what about the pictures we didn’t take?
What about the moments that we forget?
What about the memories that we’ve lost?
That only leave you full of feelings and regret
Over the people we neglected, and the time we took for granted
When all you can do is close your eyes
And hope that the memories develop in the darkness
Like photos do, I wish I had a time-machine and a photo-booth
I know to grow I’ve got to learn to let go
But I just wish that I had something I could hold on to

[Rag’n’Bone Man:]
Wish that I took more photographs of us
Said goodbye, now our love’s collecting dust
Just a memory of you is not enough
I wish that I took more photographs of us
Oh oh oh, oh oh oh
I wish that I took more photographs of us

Last time we met, I saw change in you
You sat there calm and explained the truth
How addiction ain’t nothing but greed and guilt
Could just eat the whole world like a baby roof
And you got under my skin
All the nights that eyes-rolled sunken in gin
‘Cause I don’t want you to go and die like Owen
And bruv, I really wish I had a picture of him

I wish that I took more photographs of us
Said goodbye, now our love’s collecting dust
Just a memory of you is not enough
I wish that I took more photographs of us
Oh oh oh, oh oh oh
I wish that I took more photographs of us

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 72/100

 

Professor Green feat. Rag’n’Bone Man – Photographs – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-12-09T11:41:17+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento