Gabrielle Aplin – My Mistake – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

gabrielle aplin my mistakeLa cantautrice 26enne inglese Gabrielle Aplin, dopo qualche deviazione synth-pop con i suoi recenti EP, si ripresenta con la piano ballad “My Mistake” e ritorna nell’ambito a lei più congeniale e in cui si esprime al meglio.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

I got up late again today
And I’m scared of everything
I don’t dare to dream
I got a dark imagination
These hours waste away
A debt I’ll never pay
I’m talking to the walls
But the walls keep caving in
They amplify my thoughts
I really want a conversation
But I let it slip away
A debt I’ll never pay

Worry, worry, oh
It’s funny how it changes
When nothing really changes at all

Am I jaded?
Am I meant to feel this way?
I’m a loser, getting beat by my own game
But if I falter, well at least it was my mistake
Oh, at least it was my mistake
‘Cause I choose to be this way
I’m a loser, and I self-deprecate
So when I falter, well at least it was my mistake

I saw my friend today
She tried to comfort me
But I turned her away
There’s magic in this misery
So no matter what you say
I don’t think I’ll ever change

Worry, worry, oh
It’s funny how it changes
When nothing really changes at all

Am I jaded?
Am I meant to feel this way?
I’m a loser, getting beat by my own game
But if I falter, well at least it was my mistake
Well, at least it was my mistake
‘Cause I choose to be this way
I’m a loser, and I self-deprecate
So when I falter, well at least it was my mistake

And I don’t really care about what anyone says
I don’t give a damn about what anyone says
I don’t want to think about anything
I don’t want to think about anything
And I don’t really care about what anyone says
I don’t need opinions hanging over my head
I don’t really care about anything
I don’t really care
I don’t really care at all

Am I jaded?
Am I meant to feel this way?
I’m a loser, getting beat by my own game
But if I falter, well at least it was my mistake
Well, at least it was my mistake
‘Cause I choose to be this way
I’m a loser, and I self-deprecate
So when I falter, well at least it was my mistake

Well, at least it was my mistake
Well, at least it was my mistake

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 75/100

 

Gabrielle Aplin – My Mistake – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-12-10T14:46:07+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento