Alec Benjamin – Boy In The Bubble – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

ALEC BENJAMIN CD2018“Boy In The Bubble” è una midtempo contenuta nel mixtape “Narrated For You”, del cantautore 24enne statunitense Alec Benjamin, in rampa di lancio per il successo e che da diversi anni milita già tra le fila di una major discografica.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

It was 6:48, I was walking home
Stepped through the gate, and I’m all alone
I had chicken on the plate, but the food was cold
Then I covered up my face so that no one knows
I didn’t want trouble, I’m the boy in the bubble
But then came trouble
When my mom walked into the living room
She said, “Boy, you gotta tell me what they did to you”
I said, “You don’t wanna know the things I had to do”
She said, “Son, you gotta tell me why you’re black and blue”
I said I didn’t want trouble, I’m the boy in the bubble
But then came trouble

And my heart was pumping, chest was screaming
Mind was running, air was freezing
Put my hands up, put my hands up
I told this kid I’m ready for a fight

Punch my face, do it ‘cause I like the pain
Every time you curse my name
I know you want the satisfaction, it’s not gonna happen
Knock me out, kick me when I’m on the ground
It’s only gonna let you down
Come the lightning and the thunder
You’re the one who’ll suffer, suffer

Well I squared him up, left my chest exposed
He threw a quick left hook and it broke my nose
I had thick red blood running down my clothes
And a sick, sick look ‘cause I like it though
I said I didn’t want trouble, I’m the boy in the bubble
But then came trouble

And my heart was pumping, chest was screaming
Mind was running, nose was bleeding
Put my hands up, put my hands up
I told this kid I’m ready for a fight

Punch my face, do it ‘cause I like the pain
Every time you curse my name
I know you want the satisfaction, it’s not gonna happen
Knock me out, kick me when I’m on the ground
It’s only gonna let you down
Come the lightning and the thunder
You’re the one who’ll suffer

It was 6:48, he was walking home
With the blood on his hands from my broken nose
But like every other day, he was scared to go
Back to his house ‘cause his pops was home
Drowning his troubles in whiskey bubbles
Just looking for trouble
Well, there’s no excuse for the things he did
But there’s a lot at home that he’s dealing with
Because his dad’s been drunk since he was a kid
And I hope one day that he’ll say to him
Put down those bubbles and that belt buckle
In this broken bubble

Punch my face, do it ‘cause I like the pain
Every time you curse my name
I know you want the satisfaction, it’s not gonna happen
Knock me out, kick me when I’m on the ground
It’s only gonna let you down
Come the lightning and the thunder
You’re the one who’ll suffer, suffer

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 76/100

 

Alec Benjamin – Boy In The Bubble – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-12-11T19:46:37+01:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento