Tracey Thorn feat. Corinne Bailey Rae – Sister – Video Testo Traduzione

 

tracey thorn cd2018E’ uscito il 2 marzo “Record” (#15 UK), il quinto album da solista della cantautrice inglese Tracey Thorn (ndr Everything But The Girl). Ascoltiamo l’attuale singolo “Sister”, da oltre 8 minuti nell’originale ma qui in radio-edit con la collega non meno raffinata e talentuosa Corinne Bailey Rae.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Don’t mess with me
Don’t hurt my babies
I’ll come for you
You’ll find you’ve bitten off
More than you can chew
You are the man
But I’m not your baby
I get so scared
I know you ??
And I fight like a girl
But I am my mother
I am my mother now
I am my sister
And I fight like a girl
All I can do
Is all I’m doing
All I can stand
You tremble me like dirt
But I’m used to things that hurt
Oh little man you’re such a baby
Put up your fists
Nobody ever loved someone they were afraid off
And I am my mother
I am my mother now
I am my sister
And I fight like a girl
Oh what year is it in still arguing the same shit
What year is it same same old shit
But I get so scared
Tell me you’ll stand beside me
Is that enough
No nothing is enough
Nobody is that tough
And I miss my mother
I miss my mother now
Thank God for my sister
And for all the girls
And I am my mother
I am my mother now
I am my sister
And I live like a girl
And I love like a girl
And I think like a girl
And I fight like girl
Like a girl
Like a girl
Sister
Sister

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 73/100

 

Tracey Thorn feat. Corinne Bailey Rae – Sister – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-04-08T11:57:07+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento