Brockhampton – 1999 Wildfire – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

brockhampton 1999Il collettivo alt/hip-hop statunitense Brockhampton attivo dal 2015 ma con ben 3 album rilasciati l’anno scorso, sta per pubblicare il quarto “The Best Years Of Our Lives”, anticipato da singoli più o meno dedicati a ciascuno degli anni ’90. Qui ascoltiamo “1999 Wildfire”.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

[Milos Mihalov:]
Mоjе име jе Mилош Михаjлов
Имам тридесет осам година
И живим у Њујорк Сити

[Jazze Pha:]
Ladies and gentlemen
Lions, tigers and bears, giraffes, sea urchins, alligators and all that shit
I am Jazze Phenzel Burgandy Obama Luther King Jr. Jackson Five the First
And I’d like to introduce to you Brock Denzel AKA Blockhampton
Oh boy, ladies and gentlemen

[Kevin Abstract:]
My hands up, I let go, my mouth is getting cold
I know they come and go, la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
My wrist is stuck on froze, places that I can’t go
Niggas that I don’t know, la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
My hands up, I let go, my mouth is getting cold
I know they come and go, la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
My wrist is stuck on froze, places that I can’t go
Niggas that I don’t know, la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la

[Matt Champion:]
32 hundred on the jacket like Magic, Johnson
Got a couple chains off Slauson
Silhouette lookin’ like Charlie’s Angels
I loose her up with the drip of sangria
Wipe that smirk life ain’t that serious
Love when you’re double bunned up, like Leia
Make me wanna check my blood pressure
Am I being too obvious?
I got a crush, it’s nothing else
I swear, it’s nothing else
Wake up, feelin’ like Adriana Lima
Wavin’ my feet, yo, right up out the Bimmer
Do my dance like ooh, la, la
When she strut like “oh my god”
Make me sweat like exercise
Double up, man, shake and fries

[Joba:]
I heard a call from the mountain top (Joba)
So I put my cloak on and I walked
Coined a peasant in the grasslands with a wand
Cast my spells with some peasants, now we roam
We left our shanties in the village with nowhere to go
Just a group of outcasts with the gift of hope
Well, now we’re eating grapes, and the finest cheese
Achieving wisdom from the wizards we were tryna be
Now other people from my village want to come with me
The thing with magic is you cannot have it if you don’t believe
You did not believe, they did not believe, you can tell me things
This was all foreseen, you’re not one with me
I bought a horse with the shillings that you took and then gave back to me
I met the queen that you praise so much, she’s into me
I bought a castle in the Shire with the moat and the catapult
I keep it clean with my medieval flow

[Kevin Abstract:]
My hands up, I let go, my mouth is getting cold
I know they come and go, la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
My wrist is stuck on froze, places that I can’t go
Niggas that I don’t know, la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
My hands up, I let go, my mouth is getting cold
I know they come and go, la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
My wrist is stuck on froze, places that I can’t go
Niggas that I don’t know, la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la

[Dom McLennon:]
You know I had a dream for a nigga like to me to show up like this
Why you gotta hate?
Looking at my pace with your face screwed
Hope it get stuck like this
Never even cared to appear
O’er here, my career, trust me you gotta to touch my shit
Pulling every card out the cuff no bluff is enough to discuss
I won’t be the one to rush that shit, could’ve crushed my gift
Even if I’m in a thousand pieces
Listening to menace is the Pledge of Allegiance
Tell my every weakness, why they spreading secrets?
Call my Gs facetious, but they can’t believe this
So they act like the world should’ve known about me
All I know is that they wanted to move without me
How they used to doubt me, but you can’t renounce me, like
[Joba:]
La, la, la, la

[Bearface:]
Ain’t no pressure, oh, no
We ain’t got no money, alright
I ain’t gonna rush it no lie
Straight to the fire
Right to you, move on
We ain’t got no money, alright
I ain’t gonna rush it no lie
Ain’t no pressure, oh, no
We ain’t got no money, alright
I ain’t gonna rush it no lie
Straight to the fire
Right to you, move on
We ain’t got no money, alright
I ain’t gonna rush it no lie
(Woop)

[Kevin Abstract:]
My hands up, I let go, my mouth is getting cold
I know they come and go, la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
My wrist is stuck on froze, places that I can’t go
Niggas that I don’t know, la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
My hands up, I let go, my mouth is getting cold
I know they come and go, la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la
My wrist is stuck on froze, places that I can’t go
Niggas that I don’t know
[Joba:]
La, la, la, la

[Matt Champion:]
32 hundred on the
32 hundred on the

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

GoodVibesIndex 76/100

 

Brockhampton – 1999 Wildfire – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-08-02T15:20:45+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento