Roosevelt feat. Washed Out – Forgive – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

roosevelt cd2018Uscirà a fine settembre “Young Romance”, il secondo album del cantautore e compositore tedesco Roosevelt che sta rilasciando dei brani pre-release. La punta di diamante è sicuramente “Forgive”, in cui duetta con lo statunitense Washed Out, alfiere della chillwave che aggiunge una efficace sfumatura funky al pezzo.

 

 

AUDIO

 

TESTO

It's way too late to forgive and forget
Keep wasting all my time
Holding back
All this time I knew you were going behind my back
I'm done
It's too late to turn around
Your mistakes keep coming back
It's too late this time
 
You think you'd notice and know that it's over
You're far too blind to see
All this time
Out here waiting all alone
To make it right, I'm lost
 
Are we regressing? Are we in love?
It's so hard to say when you're never around
You keep on saying we'll be alright
It's just a lesson we need to learn
Can't keep expressing
You're breaking my heart
It's so depressing how bad it hurts
I keep on waiting for it to stop
I think it's too late now
I'm stuck
 
It's too late to turn around
Your mistakes keep coming back
Can't face you one more time
It's too late this time

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 78/100

 

Roosevelt feat. Washed Out – Forgive – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-09-03T16:06:24+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento