Father John Misty – Mr. Tillman – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

father john misty cd2018A 1 anno dal precedente, è già pronto il nuovo album di Father John Misty che uscirà l’1/6. Sono già stati rilasciati diversi video da “God’s Favourite Customer” e qui ascoltiamo “Mr. Tillman”, dal cognome dello stesso 36enne cantautore del Maryland.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Mr. Tillman, good to see you again
There’s a few outstanding charges just before we check you in
Let’s see here, you left your passport in the mini fridge
And the message with the desk says here the picture isn’t his
And oh, just a reminder about our policy:
Don’t leave your mattress in the rain if you sleep on the balcony
Okay, did you and your guests have a pleasant stay?
What a beautiful tattoo that young man had on his face
And oh, will you need a driver out to Philly?
Jason Isbell’s here as well
And he seemed a little worried about you

I’m feeling good
Damn, I’m feeling so fine
I’m living on a cloud above an island in my mind
Okay babe, don’t be alarmed this is just my vibe
No need to walk around
No, it’s not too bad a crime

Mr. Tillman, for the seventh time
We have no knowledge of a film that is being shot outside
Those aren’t extras in a movie; they’re our clientele
No, they aren’t running lines and they aren’t exactly thrilled
Would you like a regalo on the patio?
Is there someone we can call?
Perhaps you shouldn’t drink alone

I’m feeling good
Damn, I’m feeling so fine
I’m living on a cloud above an island in my mind
Okay babe, don’t be alarmed this is just my vibe
No need to walk around
No, it’s not too bad a crime

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 75/100

 

Father John Misty – Mr. Tillman – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-05-07T16:03:48+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento