Passenger – Hell Or High Water – Video Testo Traduzione

 

 

passenger_hell_or_high_waterUscirà a breve il nuovo album del cantautore inglese Passenger di cui ascoltiamo il singolo “Hell Or High Water”, che sia per il video che per le sonorità, segna una leggera virata del suo folk/rock verso gli States.

 

 

VIDEO

 

TESTO

Was it the trick of the light?
Or a shot in the dark?
Was it hell or high water that broke our hearts?
Was it something I said?
Or just a cruel twist of fate?
Was it hell or high water and is it too late?
Oh, is it too late?

Man, all my life I’ve been
Searching for someone, to show me how it feels to be loved
And how to love somebody back
And after stumbling through the years
I thought I found you, just to see you fading out into the night

Was it the trick of the light?
Or a shot in the dark?
Was it hell or high water that broke her hearts?
Was it something you said?
Or just a cruel twist of fate?
Was it hell or high water and is it too late?

See, all my life I’ve been
Silently reaching for
A hand to hold to warm the colder sparkle lights
To guide me through, alright?
And after stumbling through the years
I thought I found you, just to see you fading out into the night

Was it the trick of the light?
Or a shot in the dark?
Was it hell or high water that broke our hearts?
Was it something we did?
Or just a cruel twist of fate?
Was it hell or high water and is it too late?
Hey, hey
Hey, hey

Was it a knife in my back?
Or a fork in the road?
Was it hell or high water that left us alone?
Is it really game over?
Is it really checkmate?
Was it hell or high water and is it too late?
Oh, is it too late?

Was it the trick of the light?
Or a shot in the dark?
Was it hell or high water that broke her heart?

 

TRADUZIONE…

 

 

GoodVibesIndex 79/100

 

Passenger – Hell Or High Water – Video Testo Traduzioneultima modifica: 2018-05-27T14:25:54+02:00da lesto1982
Reposta per primo quest’articolo

Lascia un commento